• "Dr Potluri has shown himself to be an outstanding doctor in terms of his medical expertise and his ability to listen carefully to any questions and to answer them in an honest and professional manner. Outstanding by any standards."
    December 2016

Mr Potluri and his team pride themselves on impeccable service and patient satisfaction. We present to you here some of the patient, and colleague, feedback received.

Please note, to respect patient confidentiality, all feedback is anonymised. However, if you see your comment listed and are happy for your name to be visible, please do not hesitate to write to us using the below form and we will add your name.

What our patients say

  • "My sincere thanks for your attention, counsel and surgical skill since I was first diagnosed with prostate cancer. The outcome has allowed me to resume a normal and enjoyable retirement"
    February 2008
  • "Thank you for the very successful outcome of the surgery and for the very professional and courteous manner in which I have been treated since I first met you"
    February 2008
  • "Thank you for your assistance in trying to establish the source of my problems"
    February 2008
  • "Thank you most sincerely for all the care & attention you have given my husband"
    February 2008
  • "Thank you for the kind and efficient way you treated me during my visit to your department"
    March 2008
  • 'Thanks for the quick response and advice'
    April 2008
  • "I am writing to say a great big thank you for looking after me throughout my whole operation. It was very reassuring to have such a kind doctor operating on me"
    April 2008
  • "Our sincere thanks for your patience and support at this very stressful time"
    April 2008
  • "I would like you to know that the care and attention I received was excellent in every respect”
    May 2008
  • " I very much appreciated the extra time and attention during my recent concerns”
    May 2008
  • "Thank you for the care and attention that you have shown over the last 4 weeks”
    June 2008
  • " The operation you conducted has been successful. On behalf of my wife and me, we would like to extend my gratitude to you. "
    July 2008
  • "Thank you for all your help to both my patients and myself over these past years. I have really appreciated your availability and willingness to discuss individual patients and clinical concerns directly " - a retiring local GP
    October 2008
  • " May we extend our sincerest thanks for the care and attention received"
    November 2008
  • " I would like to thank Mr Potluri and all the personnel involved in my care following the surgical procedure. I received excellent treatment both during my stay in the hospital and at my outpatient appointments"
    November 2008
  • " I would like to thank you for the care and attention you gave me when I saw you"
    November 2008
  • "Just a quick note to thank you so much for looking after my mother recently. I am so grateful for your evident hard work!"
    December 2008
  • " Thank you for everything you have done for me, it is very much appreciated”
    December 2008
  • "Thank you for the excellent care you have given me. I had the TURP and made a good recovery"
    January 2009
  • "I am most grateful to you and very pleased by the outcome"
    January 2009
  • "Thank you and your team for the professional but also personal treatment you afforded me. It was good to have the operation quickly, enabling me to get back to my normal life"
    February 2009
  • "Thank you and your team for the skill, care and attention you gave me during my stay"
    March 2009
  • "Thank you for all your care and attention which you took over my problem"
    May 2009
  • "My sincere thanks for all thine own skills and experience. I look forward to future meeting."
    May 2009
  • "My sincerest thanks to you and your team for all you did for ........"
    June 2009
  • "It is now 1 year since my procedure. I have had no bladder problems since then. Thank you very much!"
    July 2009
  • "Thank you from the bottom of my heart for looking after my husband. He could not have been in better hands" - a patients wife
    July 2009
  • "I found your website to be very helpful in undertaking my research on the prostate. Thanks so much!" - College student from New York
    September 2009
  • "Thank you so much for looking after.... He had such faith in you. 10/10 for bedside manner!"
    September 2009
  • "Many thanks for the great care you took of ................"
    September 2009
  • "Thank you very much for your helpful letter. I am grateful to you for sorting out this patient" - Local GP
    October 2009
  • "Thank you very much for talking to ......... He was very grateful and feels reassured" - Local GP
    October 2009
  • "Thank you for the considerate manner with explanation, which continues the same high standard of care I have received"
    November 2009
  • "Thank you for your skills and care! I can't believe how much better I am since the procedure. I am very grateful"
    November 2009
  • "I am grateful for the wonderful treatment I received during my operation and the following care. My special thanks to Mr Potluri and the team"
    December 2009
  • "My husband thought very highly of you both as a consultant and a person" - a patient's wife
    July 2010
  • "It was a great pleasure to meet you. Thank you for your care. I am feeling much better"
    October 2010
  • "I am extremely grateful to you and your colleague, for achieving a very considerable improvement in my symptoms"
    November 2010
  • "The op has been a great success! Thanks for all your trouble"
    March 2011
  • "You carried out a successful vasectomy reversal. We now have the most wonderful 13 month old boy - the best gift any one could ever have! We'll certainly never forget you."
    May 2011
  • "Massive thank you for your expertise and skills. It was a complete success! Our son was born in December 2011'
    February 2012
  • "Excellent service and a very good job done"
    March 2012
  • "Thank you for all your help and guidance"
    April 2012
  • "Many thanks for your consultation - very informative and helpful"
    May 2012
  • "My sincere thanks for your kindness and consideration over the years in treating my bladder cancer"
    September 2012
  • "I am obliged to you for patiently listening to my concerns and for carefully reassuring me on all issues. Thank you."
    April 2013
  • "The operation you carried out is a success, and resulted in pregnancy"
    August 2013
  • "I am writing to commend your hospital and staff, and particularly Mr. Potluri, for a very successful outcome of treatment and operation. Throughout my visits I have found that your procedures worked well and that the staff are conscientious, courteous and attentive to their patients. I particularly wish to thank Mr. Potluri for his excellent care and skill, and also the nursing staff (Meadow ward) who attended to me whilst an in-patient, and also those who conducted a rather sensitive Urodynamic investigation. All staff acted in a very professional, polite and considerate matter."
    September 2013
  • "I am very grateful for the suggestions and reassurance following my recent consultation with you"
    April 2014
  • "I am very grateful for the suggestions and reassurance following my recent consultation with you"
    April 2014
  • "Thank you for your consultation and advice”
    October 2014
  • "It was a very speedy reply, and a lovely conversation over the phone"(Review on Whatclinic.com)
    October 2014
  • "Thank you for the recent consultation with regards to my prostate cancer. I really appreciate the time you spent with me discussing. You gave me the confidence to go ahead with my operation”
    November 2014
  • Thank you for your professionalism, expertise and support with my prostate operation”
    February 2015
  • "Thank you for your care which is much appreciated”
    February 2015
  • "Very quick to respond" (Review on Whatclinic.com)
    March 2015
  • "A big thank you to Mr Potluri and all the staff”
    April 2015
  • "Thank you for the wonderful care you gave me” (Ramsay Health Care patient questionnaire)
    June 2015
  • Thank you very much for taking care of me through a very difficult period. You have been very professional yet very friendly and approachable”
    August 2015
  • "Excellent. I would like to mention how Mr Potluri was so good and reassuring” (Ramsay Health Care patient questionnaire)
    September 2015
  • "The consultant was knowledgeable, kind and efficient" (Ramsay Health Care patient questionnaire)
    November 2015
  • "Thank you so much for a successful surgery and for your help and patience in answering my questions, whenever I needed your guidance. A BIG Thank you"
    April 2016
  • "Thank you for all your help"
    September 2016
  • "Thanks once again for your advice and expertise this past week, it’s greatly appreciated"
    October 2016
  • Just to say fantastic feedback from my good friend you saw last night. He thought you were a "real gent" and felt he was treated like "royalty". I'm sure all your patients think that. - Compliment from a hospital manager
    October 2016
  • "Thank you for your kind comments about care received from Mr Potluri & team" - Reply from hospital manager in response to patient feedback.
    November 2016
  • I am very grateful for the skill and care my doctor has shown me in dealing with my condition. He has given me the opportunity of a normal life, which might not have been the case without the treatment I have had.
    December 2016
  • I have been a regular patient of Dr Potluri for past 7-8 years. I find Dr Potluri an extremely caring and friendly towards his patients, additionally he is knowledgeable and capable in his field .
    December 2016
  • Bernard is extremely able and a superb Doctor all round.
    December 2016
  • fantastic doctor
    December 2016
  • The Doctor was thorough in examination and fully explained the Treatment required and post this appears to have solved my problem for which I am grateful for his expertise all of which was carried out in a professional manner.
    December 2016
  • I think my response to your Questionnaire says it all, wish all Doctors were like him!!!!
    December 2016
  • Reassuring, friendly and thorough - he actually did more than I expected and I'm confident that he will be my first call in the future.
    December 2016
  • Very pleased with the outcome of my operation
    December 2016
  • Thank you with gratitude for a happy decade and hopefully more to come being clear from cancer
    March 2017
  • Thank you for fixing me up and taking so much time and putting so much care into the operation. I cannot thank you enough as this has allowed me to do so much more and not worry about the issue that I came with. I liked all the staff and had an amazing experience and will never forget your kindness.
    April 2017
  • Thank you note written by a 13 year old patient
    April 2017
  • Many thanks for everything you've done.
    May 2017
  • "Thank you for the help and advice you have provided me with over the last 12 months "
    December 2007
  • "Thank you for looking after my husband who recently passed away. He always enjoyed speaking to you and thought very highly of you”
    December 2007
  • "Thank you for the care you have given to my father"
    October 2007
  • "I would like to re-iterate my gratitude for all the kindness and help you have given to me in the recent years"
    September 2007
  • "Dr Potluri has shown himself to be an outstanding doctor in terms of his medical expertise and his ability to listen carefully to any questions and to answer them in an honest and professional manner. Outstanding by any standards."
    December 2016

What our colleagues say

"He is well known in the area. It is not unusual you meet someone in the town who was successfully treated by Mr Potluri."
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"I find Mr Potluri a very good colleague and a very supportive consultant for the department. I am not aware of any supervision of consultant colleagues but Mr Potluri is a very meticulous when assisting and supervising other doctors in the department and he is always helpful with an opinion about patient management and decisions. I do not have detailed information about Mr Potluris time management but I am of the impression that all matters are dealt with in a timely manner. "
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"Excellent clinician and very good surgeon. communicates well with the team and very good standards for patient care."
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"I do not have any concerns about Mr Potluri's competence, he gets on well within the team and communicates effectively."
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"Bernard is an excellent colleague who communicates well with both patients and colleagues and is a great team member."
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"Mr Potluri is a indispensable member of the medical community."
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"­ Courteous, very good communicator, very professional ­ Excellent time keeping for clinics/ops lists, etc ­ Always available for patient queries ­ Good listener and very patient ­ Pleasure to work with"
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"Mr. Potluri is a very kind surgeon that i've ever known. He looks after his patients & colleagues very well."
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"Mr Potluri is conscientious and has good clinical judgement."
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"bernard is conscientious and hardworking . Has very good knowledge in his own field as well as in information and technology. Very approachable and an excellent colleague."
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"I have known Bernard for many years and worked within the same directorate. I respect his abilities and judgement in all clinical areas"
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"As Clinical Lead Bernard has been instrumental in improving the urology service and improving patient experience."
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001
"Valued and respected colleague"
Colleague feedback 2016 Cycle number: RQW-3596069-C001

Write your feedback

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Your photo